sandzoqa.blogg.se

Is system shock 1 worth playing
Is system shock 1 worth playing








is system shock 1 worth playing

It makes the very act of walking down a hallway an unnerving, terrifying experience. SS2 is a game that is absolutely dripping in atmosphere and dread. It wasn't long until I was reloading a save, practically wetting myself in terror as my character stood outside a cargo bay, listening to ambient chatter from robots that busted out of containers and were trying to hunt me down, and getting insta-sniped by a turret when I rounded the corner. Thinking it could be a fun little title, I took it home expecting to be entertained. It was there that I ran across an unassuming box, stamped with an "EA Classics" banner (which I still own) that had what appeared to be a sinister-looking woman hovering over a ship in deep space.

is system shock 1 worth playing

I had just received some spending money at Christmas, and decided to go to a local game store to pick up something to play. I was 12 years old when I first played System Shock 2. I can feel your fear as you tread the endless expanse of my mind." "You travel within the glory of my memories, insect.










Is system shock 1 worth playing